What the heart builds naturally

I am but I am not.
Both.
None.

And yet it’s a beautiful morning. One that I have had many of in the last months. One that reaches out and gently touches my face, wrapping me up in a calm that through the day I’ll have a hard time hanging on to. I look at my last blog post, I study the date, read the comments (Thank you).

Am I still the same person who wrote those lines? How would I even tell? Yes, they do seem familiar, more so, they seem mine, feel mine. So do the comments, seem for me, move me, trigger questions like ‘wonder how they are doing / what he has been up to / what she is working on / when I get to see her again’.

I had a Skype conversation with one of the commenters the other night. It felt so good. And it goes to show that time can’t kill what hearts build naturally. It goes to show how little a step it takes, to reconnect, to laugh, to thank God for having been blessed.

“Are you still writing?”, was a question.

“I cannot Not write”, I responded. Some things don’t change. And it goes to show that time can’t kill what the heart builds naturally.

Yes.

It’s been a long journey and there’s still a long way to go. But it’s time to open the doors again, gently, and peek out into the virtual world. It’s time to start sharing again.

Anybody there?

~ by spasmicallyperfect on August 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “What the heart builds naturally”

  1. welcome back.
    we all change, we constantly fluctuate.
    it’s part of the journey.

    Yes, I am beginning to understand…… about time, really.

  2. Nobody can advise and help you, nobody.
    There is only one single means.
    Go inside yourself.
    Discover the motive that bids you write;
    examine whether it sends its roots down
    to the deepest places of your heart,
    confess to yourself whether you would have to die
    if writing were denied you.
    This before all:
    ask yourself in the quietest hour of the night:
    must I write?
    Dig down into yourself for a deep answer.
    And if this should be in the affirmative,
    if you may meet this solemn question
    with a strong and simple
    “I must”,
    then build your life according to this necessity…
    That was Rainer Maria Rilke and from me: welcome home! Hugs, Beth

Leave a Reply

 
