February winds

tree

Battling strong February winds,
stripping me from everything but where I need to go
And the strength to move one step at a time.

Raw emotions slapping me around,
like a leftover leaf from last Fall,
uncontrollable it seems and painfully vulnerable.

But what if I’m failing to see
the power of the dance,
failing to see
those same emotions creating
what I’m unable to generate
when life is comfortable?

Vulnerability which allows everything in
and removes all masquerades.
Emotions that create wonderful streams of words
and allow to fully connect.
A weak backbone that instead of cracking
bends and so survives
strong February winds.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on February 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “February winds”

  1. A wonderful emotive poem.

    Welcome and thank you for your kind words.

  2. I love it, Spas. Especially that last line. …when weakness can be seen as a virtue.

    Lolly! Good to see you, not sure how I missed to respond to your comment. Hope all is well and I’m glad you liked my scribbling.

Leave a Reply

 
