It took a baseball bat…….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5.40 am, January 2, 2009

I woke up early again. Early meaning before the alarm went off. Cool, I thought, seems I may be in a rhythm. Cool, I will have some more quiet time.

That lasted just about as long as took to think those two sentences. Then it started, the mad bash of anything but inspiring thoughts followed by reprimanding thoughts about them.

“I don’t feel as jump up and go as yesterday”
“Get up!”
“Gosh I wanted to get to work early to seize the day and now it’s just going to be like every other morning!”
“Why do you do this? You are sabbotaging yourself!”
“Maybe Peter was right last night, maybe I am not doing the right thing, maybe I should really have stopped the whole project, gosh it’s too late now, plus I am not sure I am strong enough to step up and lead it on my own.”
“You’ve been awake less than 2 minutes and you are thinking nothing but stressful, uninspiring thoughts!”
“Yes you are right, somebody help me!!!!!!!”

Let’s just say it was a noisy, annoying 10 minutes. Noisy inside my head because beside me hubby was sleeping like there is no worry on earth. He doesn’t have worries, at least not in the mornings.

“Here my wish was to wake up early to have some quiet time…..”
“Let me hit you with about as big a bat as I can find: YOU DID WAKE UP EARLY!!!”

So, here I am up. Yes it took some time, but then why be critical?  After all, I asked for one thing, and I got it. Full stop. That is it.

And once I realised that, there it was. My morning smile. My morning energy. My post for the day. Even better. An idea for tomorrow’s.

One just has to love it!

Good morning world, here I come!

~ by spasmicallyperfect on January 2, 2009.

4 Responses to “It took a baseball bat…….”

  1. Now there’s a winning attitude. Made my early wake-up this morning a lot peppier. Have a lovely day.

    Welcome and thank you very much for your kind comment. Glad to have been of service. 🙂

  2. Some play violin, and some others violence! Yes, let’s pray for more violets and violins!!

    My goals for this year is to learn how to play the piano (poorly as I know it takes year to sound decent), so violins, well, that may take a while. I do however love to listen to them. Thanks for popping in and leaving a comment.

  3. Good morning! You found your way to a great day!

    Yes it was a truly great day. Good to see you around again. Happy New Year to you. Spaz

  4. Go get ’em, Tiger!

Leave a Reply

 
