I have a dream

I saw the timely tag by Enreal a couple of days ago, in a moment where I was unable to answer. There are times where the path we walk on becomes so strenuous we feel tired, weak, and full of doubt. That’s where I was when I saw her tag. What does the future look like? The world through my eyes?

Who knows!
I don’t any more.
Not sure if I care anymore…..

It’s exactly then when we need to find that tiny bit of strength for one more step. Just one more step. Once that’s done: just one more step. Hold on to your beliefs and just one more step.

Which is exactly what I am doing, and I can already see the road getting clearer again…….

Then, tonight, I heard a song I hadn’t heard in years. I’ve known the song for a long time, listened to it many times. And yet, it’s only tonight that I recognised my voice in it.

So without further ado, in a round about way this answers both questions Enreal asked me. It’s the best thing I can do right now, said better than I could have said it (and for sure sang it 🙂 ).

“I have a dream, a song to sing
To help me cope with anything
If you see the wonder of a fairy tale
You can take the future even if you fail
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

I have a dream, a fantasy
To help me through reality
And my destination makes it worth the while
Pushing through the darkness still another mile
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

I have a dream, a song to sing
To help me cope with anything
If you see the wonder of a fairy tale
You can take the future even if you fail
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream”

(written by: Benny Anderson and Bjorn Ulvaeus)

~ by spasmicallyperfect on August 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “I have a dream”

  1. This is beautiful… I would love to have the same future…

    it is always those future steps… the small ones when we don’t ant to move… they are our greatest accomplishments… never doubt your strengths… there are some who would look upon you with envy and awe… for everything is relative and objective remember that! Sending Love your way…

    Thank you Enreal. And thanks for the tag, I do believe that one was meant to be. If it hadn’t been for you, I might have not ‘heard’ that song.

  2. You did it again. With words and video. It took my breath away to see those words I sang to my unborn third child, almost on a daily basis. I spoke of them again at her wedding ceremony many years later. They have always meant a great deal to me, personally. Thank you, again.

    Elizabeth

    Sorry for the long response time E. and thank you for coming by. Glad you liked the Abba song, and thanks for sharing parts of you with me. Be well, S.

Leave a Reply

 
