A light that shines

I don’t know what it was.
It might just be me.
It might be the friends I have.
It might be the books I’ve read.
It might be the way my eyes see things.
It might be because it has to be.

But something is different inside.
There’s a light that shines.
There’s a force stronger than anything I’ve known.
There’s a quest.
A quest to….
believe.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on August 25, 2008.

5 Responses to “A light that shines”

  1. Whatever it is, I say roll with it.

    That is exactly what I’m doing.

  2. 🙂

  3. Me like 😉 Very nice and simple.

    Thank you. There are occasion where even I see clearly. 🙂

  4. Really liking this, S
    Not exactly sure why but “believe” has always been a very powerful word for me
    ~m

    Powerful just doesn’t seem quite big enough.

  5. Nice, Woman. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

 
