The world through different eyes

Yesterday I was sitting in my backyard reading when I noticed a shadow on my book. I looked up and saw this absolutely gorgeous cloud formation against a blue sky. I tilted my head back and watched them float across the roof of the world.

Then I wrote about it (post to follow).
Then I had to go grab my camera.
My photos didn’t turn out as beautiful as the true picture but since I had the camera gear out, I ventured to explore my garden.
Then I ventured to my computer, which when it comes to dealing with digital imagery is  often nothing but a frustrating venture for me.
But phanfare has made it a lot easier and within an hour my garden jewel shots were up.
Inspired, I uploaded some older shots, more nature and cars (since that goes so well together 😉 ).
Worked half the night on it.
And can’t wait to get all those hundreds of shots that I have taken over this year up.
So more will be coming.
And all of that because of clouds.
One has to love life.

If you feel like taking a peek, just check out my photo site. I strongly suggest to run the slide shows, if you don’t like the movement, you can get rid of it by removing the check of the ‘effects’ field. Warning, if you do not have high speed, you probably will have to be very patient.

And maybe I can bring some of my life into yours……

Enjoy the summer weekend!

~ by spasmicallyperfect on July 27, 2008.

5 Responses to “The world through different eyes”

  1. Those are some impressive pics. Good job.

    Thank you E. Thanks also for being so supportive in checking them out.

  2. They are lovely

    Thank you.

  3. spaz,
    those were so beautiful they made me cry. good tears and yes, i did get a tiny little part of your life for me. thank you, dear girl.
    love
    sarah

    Thanks Sarah. I am glad you liked them. I still can’t get over the nature ones, it’s not about the pictures, it’s how incredibly beautiful the subjects are.

  4. Wow. You’re good! I particularly liked the “Storm” pics. I particularly liked the version of Pachelbel’s Canon you used.

    Did you know it was originally an organ work known as “Canon and Gigue in D Major?” Another useless tidbit I thought I’d share with you. 😉

    -smith

    Glad you liked them. And no, I didn’t know the Pachebel’s knowledge tidbit, me likes these kind of things….. 🙂

  5. I didn’t know the Pachebel’s knowledge tidbit, me likes these kind of things…..

    Wait ’til thursday….you’re head will be swimming with them. 😉

    -smith

    Yes, I heard it’s going to rain….. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
