25 minutes until mother’s day is over….

Today I said thank you to my own mother and my mother in law, both of which I am blessed to still have in my life. I remember both my grandmothers who each in their own ways breathe ever breath I take, think every thought, feel every feeling and laugh every laugh I share.

And I know many mothers and can imagine many more. I often think of being a mother myself, think of the joyful moments, being humbled by the miraculous ones and respectful (ok, freaked out!) of what it really means to be a mother. Well aware that my imagination does not do ‘being a mother’ any justice, I am in even bigger awe of all the mothers who have stepped up and are stepping up to the ‘motherhood’ plate.

Tonight, my thank you goes out into the night, to be hopefully carried to where it deserves to be heard, to the mothers of this world. And I’m adding one big ‘thank you’-hug to one ‘Supermom’ in particular tonight, as I know she’s carrying an extra load at the moment. Thank you Jennifer.

With 19 minutes left until a new busy week approaches, let us hang on to today’s thank yous and make them last.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on May 11, 2008.

4 Responses to “25 minutes until mother’s day is over….”

  1. That was so sweet and perfect.
    Thank you.

    You are welcome Red.

  2. It is so hard to know what to say. This is beautiful and thank you hardly seem like enough.

    I will always be thankful for having people such as yourself in my life.

    Jennifer

    You are welcome.

  3. Such a lovely post. We do so need to make our thank yous last – there are so many special Mums out there.

    Dito.

  4. I gave my wife the exact figurine years ago.
    Wonderful post.
    If the day comes when you do become a mother, you will realize there is another level of love. Hard to explain.
    I have the feeling that you would embrace it naturally.
    My girls have made my life worthwhile.
    I thank the good Lord every day for them.
    ~m

    And I know they do too, and with each coming year that ‘thank you’ will get louder.

Leave a Reply

 
