To all the souls lost at sea

I was looking for a specific piece when I came across this one by Jan Garbarek and the Hilliard Ensemble.

Wondered why they’d show ships with it but the more I listened, I could see spirits floating in the endless depth of the oceans. And I couldn’t help but think about all those lost at sea. In the end it doesn’t matter whether they sailed on ships powered by wind or by massive diesel engines…….

~ by spasmicallyperfect on March 23, 2008.

3 Responses to “To all the souls lost at sea”

  1. It does seem to be a call to lost souls.

    Thought so too. Again, not for all moods and days, but I still think it frees the mind somehow. Thanks for listening. And for dropping by of course.

  2. i loved this. hope you’re well.
    kim

    If I go by the amount of comments times the days this post has been up, it wasn’t for everybody. Glad you liked it. It’s not something to be listened to hastily, that’s for sure. Yes, I am well. Thank you. S.

  3. Thanks for Jan, there are few musicians who can so make me weep…and how are you – is this post and its music a reflection of your mood?

    If so these are likely to be rich and fertile times for you…

    Be Well
    Poetman

    Welcome Poetman. Interesting take on the music reflecting my mood and also associating this with fertile times…. but I agree. As a matter of fact, I’ve missed this mood. Thank you so much for visiting. Have you seen them play live?

Leave a Reply

 
