Moon gazing

(painting by Shellie Mitchell http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5085598)

I catch a ride on the full moon
full speed towards you
Because I know you can see me
Because I know you are waiting.

Scared to close my eyes
Scared of the morning light
Because I know I’ll lose you
Because I know I’ll survive.

The night is cold,
just your heart beat is warm
as it beats within mine.
And the moon cries with me.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on March 20, 2008.

4 Responses to “Moon gazing”

  1. And the moon cries with me.
    A perfect example of what floats in your soul.
    Beautiful
    ~m

    And here I thought I had it all nicely locked up πŸ˜‰ .

  2. The moon was large and beautiful last night. A perfect excuse to wax poetic.

    Guess I’m found out πŸ˜‰ . I just looked at it yesterday before I went to bed and then landed in front of the computer instead……

  3. I love it when you do the mushy stuff, Spaz – it’s so straight from the heart. You done good.
    Annie

    Me, mushy? NEVER! πŸ˜‰ . Thanks Annie. Guess I have a mushy heart πŸ™‚

  4. This is a beautifully crafted piece. I can visualize your travels and your concern… I feel as though I have cried with the moon myself…

    P.S. loose and lose. In this sense it is only one o… edit me out .
    Beautiful piece

    Thanks so much Enreal, also for the correction of the ‘lose’. I just learned something, have been making that mistake for a long time.

Leave a Reply

 
