My Anchor and Buoy

anchor.jpg

How do you do it?

How do you, dear Muse, command the gentle yet powerful wind that pries open wide the gates to my most inner soul, letting escape a cornucopia of butterflies spreading out into the skies, sparking flights of thought more pure and safe than seems humanly possible?

How do you do it – effortlessly transforming what sprung out from a dark niche in my conscience, creating ribbons of words, that weren’t it not for sleep at night, would flow incessantly towards you?

I watch them dance; the hopeful ones, the passionate and the loving ones, the insightful and the seductive ones, all of them authentic, all of them transparent to the golden sun yet individually brilliant.

They must be yours, yours to reclaim after having planted them inside me. For I’m not capable of such beauty. And maybe, just maybe, neither are you….. and so your seed grows within my soul until you’re ready to reap it, leaving me to take the credit for creating.

Oh how I love thee, as pitiful as that compares to how much you must love me to bestow on me this gift; my anchor and buoy.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on March 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “My Anchor and Buoy”

  1. What a beautiful and soft presentation of your appreciation and acknowledgment to your Muse. We all must remember to thank our Guardian Angel of thoughts…Spaz you are a thoughtful and bright person. Ali

    Thanks Ali….. “Guardian Angel of thoughts”…. hm, yes I guess that’s another way of putting it. Well said.

  2. Lovely. And very poetic.

    -smith

    Thoughts so. Also thought it might to be too cheesy for you. But poetic is great! Seems you’re getting more lenient πŸ˜‰ . Guess I’m starting to rub off on you……. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
