Love letter

close-up-pen.jpg

I open the envelope once

Sealed by your lips.

My fingers glide over

The paths your thoughts

Engraved for my eyes.

The ink still feels wet.

“Words written in tears

Never dry out”,

I remember you saying.

Neither do memories.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on February 20, 2008.

8 Responses to “Love letter”

  1. Lovely… wonderful

    Thank you and welcome R. Glad you liked it.

  2. This is sweet sorrow. Truly beautiful

    Thank you Enreal.

  3. That was beautiful, really. You say so much with so few words. Really well done.

    -smith

    Beautiful isn’t a word I hear out of men a lot (other than if they are speaking about me of course 😉 ). Thank you.

  4. words written in tears never dry… no they never do.

    🙂

  5. *sigh* Your write poetry like love is speaking it. And someone actually said something so beautiful to you…Loved this one Spas.

    Thank you so much Alison. Actually come to think of it, I don’t think I can write poetry without love speaking…… so maybe it’s not poetry, maybe it’s ‘just’ Love…. 🙂

  6. Smooth .. like buttah. .

    Thanks Red.
    Have to tell you that every time I hear that line I think of this swiss sports reporter, who started out as a radio guy because he figured since he wasn’t as good looking as he’d like, he’d get famous on the radio and then hopefully would be able to switch over to television. Which then happened, because he was so good at talking, he’s still Switzerland’s most famous sports reporter. One of this most favourite lines: “……..and he sails through the enemy lines as smooth as if it was butter!”

    PS. You haven’t told me what you think about that animated poem that I put up especially for you…. did you listen to it yet?

  7. “Words written in tears never dry out”

    God, do I understand that line.
    I’ve lived it.
    Beautiful, S
    ~m

    Yes, I can see you being one of those people. Another kindred soul……….

  8. No, I hadnt seen it. Im sorrry!!! I normally dont even look at the YouTubes because my dialup is so incredibly slow. But I looked, and that was so neat!! Wafting smoke is one of the most beautiful things ever.
    Thank you for posting it . . and reminding me to look at it! 😐

    You are welcome. Didn’t know you were on dial up. Bummer…… BUT at least you’re not in the city!

Leave a Reply

 
