Enough

snow-layers.jpg

Wrapped in layers of dull
The walls of my stomach in pain
as muffled screams dig their nails
deep into the lining flesh.

Outside: Nothing.

Just snow falling gently on the ground and landing on trees, leaving another layer.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on February 18, 2008.

5 Responses to “Enough”

  1. oh my gosh … how incredible …

    Guess I’ll just leave that as is……. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Have we had enough of this winter yet? This is beautiful and the picture you posted is gorgeous, really adds to the imagination as I’m reading your words. Thanks! I love it!

    Yes, I’d say I’m about ready for spring…….

  3. Love the words and the pic!

    Glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by.

  4. This was intense! I am sure you are not only talking about winter…you captured a raw emotion…for me at least.

    I rarely write about just one thing, especially if in short pieces……..

  5. Once again, you say so much using a bare minimum of words. Good job!

    Smith

    Well some genius suggested I should drop words…….. guess you agree ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
