Left behind letters

I miss your voice
Which I’ve never heard.
I miss your smile
Which I’ve never seen.
I miss your touch
Which I’ve never felt.
But most of all
I miss your heart
That glows softly
In-between your words.

@spasmicallyperfect

~ by spasmicallyperfect on October 27, 2007.

5 Responses to “Left behind letters”

  1. Your title infers letters, but before I noticed that I was thinking of a virtual relationship. All you get is the message of the words and what they say in between. But it’s hard to really know. I miss that which I can’t perceive through words.

    Yes, a virtual relationship could fit this one very well too. I am glad you could see something in it and better even understand. Thanks for leaving your foot print below my lines. SP

  2. Nice, I like it.

    Glad you did. Thanks for coming by, you know I always love to see you come around. Cheers S.

  3. This certainly hit a chord with me.

    -smith

    Had a feeling it might….. 🙂

  4. Its like the song on the Ally McBeal cd “I know him by heart” about a love that is yet to be met.

    wonderful again!
    see you soon

    Have to go and listen to that CD again, it’s been a long time since I have. Glad you liked it 🙂

  5. This warmly describes several people in my life right now. Wonderful.
    ~m

    Thank you. Yes, I can fit more than one too.

Leave a Reply

 
