Amazing

Gently circling the fingertips of my right hand against the fingertips of my left hand.
Feeling the tickling sensation of human touch.
Then pulling the two hands apart just to join them again a second later.
Opening the gap again. And re-closing it.
Back and forth.
Trying not to anticipate it.
Closing my eyes.
There.
Touch.
In an instant faster than I can comprehend.
Realising that the touch sense has to send its message all the way up into my brain to be translated into me feeling that my fingers have touched.
Realising how incredibly fast this happens.
Too fast for me to recognise any delay.
Amazing.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on October 21, 2007.

One Response to “Amazing”

  1. The thrill in our brains from the touch we get from another person really is something to ponder on, yes?

    Yes, that too. But that’s a whole new story 😉

Leave a Reply

 
