Spasmicallyperfect for a 100,000

Β 

(If my hits were popcorn, this is what they would look like πŸ™‚ )

I have given up hanging onto stats and yet this morning reviewing some feeds I glanced at the number.

100’006 hits.

I remember seeing that number over at Smoke and Mirrors months ago (or has it been a year?) and thinking ‘wow – at my rate I’ll be 80 by the time I reach that number!’.

The good news is: I am not 80.
More good news: Michael from Smoke and Mirrors actually must have been close to my 100’000th hit, which is fitting considering I still hold him responsible for not giving up on this blogging thing in the first few months. πŸ˜‰

Truth be told I owe most of my clicks to Anne Erpino’s heart image on my ‘The heart of a Musician poem’. But all that doesn’t matter. What matters is that I am having a good time and that I know for sure that there are people out there who are having a good time when they land on Spasmicallyperfect. And that is worth a lot.

And really, what keeps me going are two things:
1. I love to write
2. I love to meet people

Which brings me to saying a heartfelt ‘thank you’ to all of you who read, comment and especially to those of you who keep coming back and in some cases have become more then a ‘frequent commenter’. You know who you are. Thank you to everybody who has me up on their blogroll, it’s a privilege and I am thankful for and honoured by it.

Enough said for now, I’ll let you know once I reach 100’000 comments. And I’ll probably be 80 by then πŸ™‚ .

~ by spasmicallyperfect on October 4, 2007.

7 Responses to “Spasmicallyperfect for a 100,000”

  1. Hey Girl,
    Mucho congrats on reaching a bloggy milestone. I’m sure the heart helped but it was probably your heart that made the difference. I know it.

    I’m so glad we have met and become good, good friends, who will someday meet and drink many alcoholic beverages, accompanied by grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup.

    Hopefully we can lean against your lovely tree and he’ll tell us more of his secrets.

    Love ya,
    Annie

    Thank you so much Annie. Yes, I am keeping track of everything we joke about doing and I know we’ll get it done sometime. πŸ™‚ Thank you for all your support, I love ya too, but I would appreciate you stopping the spying πŸ˜‰ !!!!

  2. That really is a magical number.Beyond the Blog made it to WordPress title site yesterday,one never knows.

    I think Spaz might had something to do with that ;-). Yes, I know 100’000 can seem intimidating, been there, done that.

  3. Oh that’s fantastic!!!
    What an affirmation.
    And trust me Spaz, it’s an honor to have you on my blogroll, or as I like to call you all… journeymen.

    (and women)
    πŸ™‚

    kim

    Thank you Kim. And thanks for adding the ‘women’, it is important to differenciate! πŸ™‚

  4. Wow. Congrats!

    Thank you Red, I know you’ve contributed a lot πŸ™‚

  5. Congratulations!

    The popcorn photo – WOW.

    I’m a fairly regular commenter here and though you do respond, you haven’t commented on my blog but maybe once or twice. I’m wondering if I’m doing something wrong or what. I think maybe my insecurity issues are coming up.

    I really do appreciate what I see and how I feel when reading your blog – it’s just – so fine…elegant.

    Wishing you beauty today.

    Dear Ruby, please don’t judge your postings on my appearances. Truth is, I don’t spend a lot of time on the computer and I find it very hard to keep up with other people’s blogs. As you might have noticed, my postings are less frequent as well and I am usually delayed in answering comments too. It is true I haven’t been by your place in a while and I am very grateful for your footprints on my blog. I think your blog is a very important one and I know that many people are thankful for you sharing your story. And I do at times read your posts without commenting often not quite sure how I could possibly respond. My shortfall entirely, never yours. Thanks for checking though. Be well, SP.

    ~ RS ~

  6. wowsa : ) congratulations on a momentous milestone … tee hee ~ is it wrong that i’m craving popcorn?

    Thank you. And no, your craving does make sense πŸ˜‰

  7. 100,000? That means there’s at least 100,000 people out there who know quality writing when they see it. Well done.

    -smith (still chugging in the 20k’s)

    Thanks Smith ! :-).
    By the way, posting new poems helps a lot in increasing hits, even posts will do πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
