For those of you who still don’t get me

 

One of the things I’ve wondered all my life is how some people are so quick to stick other people in a drawer, as if we are a piece of clothing; casual Tees in the right drawer, fancy shirts in the left, underwear in top drawer, socks in the middle. Guess, that makes them feel better, to have things neat and tidy, so that no time has to be invested to get to know them better.

For those of you who have stuck me in the ‘naive’ and ‘chronically happy without empathy for real problems’-drawer, you might want to check out this guest post I did for my buddy Kim a few months back:

http://nextgr8twriter.wordpress.com/2007/06/19/the-world-i-live-in-by-spasmically-perfect/

~ by spasmicallyperfect on September 27, 2007.

3 Responses to “For those of you who still don’t get me”

  1. i love love love that post!!! though i’ve never stuck you in a drawer ~ i am a wee bit envious of that neatly organized one above, puts my hidden drawers to shame 😉

    Oops missed to answer this. haha, no it isn’t my drawer, that would never look like this 🙂 !

  2. I’ve never been able to figure out which drawer you belong in – probably because you don’t! I’m glad you decided not to delete this blog. You have some wonderful writing here.

    • Lolly, it has taken me a dreadfully long time to respond to your lines. I dunno, but for some reason I’d be ok with you sticking me in some drawer, probably because I know you’d give me a chance to climb out again 😉 . Hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

 
