Change

Β 

There is a soft scent of change in the air, both my nose and my eyes detect the soft signs of Fall. As nature is getting ready to shed any excess it has accumulated during the year, so is my mind. I love those moments of tuning down to the bare essence of myself, and realising which of all the things experienced and learnt this year will remain to be carried through to the next year. As the rest blows from my soul I wave goodbye with a thankful nod. Thanks for the wonderful colours and emotions you have added.

It’s a busy time and yet I find myself unusually quiet. Life is throwing things at me from all directions, like September wind, and yet I know who I am and my soul remains steadfast, anchored in the grounds I call my life. I smile as I think back to earlier years where September meant panic, and a fear of not having lived enough before winter’s sleep. A warm glow starts from my heart and penetrates the rest of my body; wisdom does come with age and I am aging.

My hand slides along the big Maple’s rough skin and for a brief moment, we are connected.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on September 17, 2007.

7 Responses to “Change”

  1. Man do I know what you mean!!!
    I had one of the most magnificent days
    where the breeze greets you with a smile.
    I find my peace there and rest.

    Great post.
    kim

    A soft ‘Kim’, then a ‘shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh’ and a smile your way πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you for the evocotive post. Cherish today and the experiences and memories that we have and we can live in peace and be able to face whatever comes.
    Life is too short.

    Peace and maples.

    ~ RS ~

    Maybe life isn’t too short. Maybe it’s just right. Maybe it’s just that we don’t always know how to interpret it correctly. On the whole, I do agree with your comment’s intention. Thanks. (Love the ‘Peace and Maples’ comment πŸ™‚ )

  3. πŸ™‚ do i feel the september whirlwind and yet strange quiet that rests inside …. these are wonderful words … hugs!

    Thank you D. Whirlwind……yes.

  4. Its been a while since I visited your writings, nothing has changed. You are still writing where I am connecting with you and what you are saying.

    How have you been?

    Hey there my friend. I think that’s what I love so much about writing, it allows me to connect to myself and through that connection connect with others. For many years I only was aware of the first half. I am glad I now know better. Thanks for coming by and connecting. And to answer your question: I am well. (despite some recent text message that might have indicated otherwise πŸ˜‰ . But I could still agree to a drink πŸ˜‰ .
    Hopefully we’ll get a moment to connect in person soon.

  5. Of course you’re right – everything is perfect the way it is but I forget that at moments. Thank you for the reminder.

    Peace and … leaves?

    ~ RS ~

    Aha….. we are getting inspired, are we? πŸ˜‰

  6. Hey Spaz,
    You captured what I’ve been feeling lately, though probably with more inner peace than I have at this point. I’ve come to really love autumn and in an odd way always feels like a new beginning, rather than an end to me.
    WC

    Inner peace is a matter of definition. I guess I know how to find it pretty well by now. And I understand the beginning thing, I think you are right, as in order to begin, one has to end something else.

  7. beautiful, so beautiful…

    a very hearty hug from Switzerland where weather is a bit rougher this week.

    vo Herze – E

    Hug back. We had 31 degrees yesterday and even tonight I’m sweating…….

Leave a Reply

 
