Does the weather fight?

 

Does the weather fight, like we do?
Do the heavy, dark, grumbling clouds
Full of anger, tears and complaints
Wish themselves to be rays of light?

How dreadfully boring would the
Day sky be without its tempers!
How our eyes would burn if all we
Ever saw was sunlight shining!

I count the types of weather and
For every cloud and bold breeze
A sister temper lies in me.
Life needs weather and life needs me.

More, life is powerless against
The raging tempers of grand storms,
The piercing heat that leaves the sun,
The need for rain to clean the world.

We complain about the weather,
Yet we would not want to loose the
Sense of something more powerful
Staging what happens in our lives.

So then I ask you my dear friend,
if we know we are powerless
Against weather and still love it,
Why can’t we grant ourselves the same?

~ by spasmicallyperfect on September 5, 2007.

2 Responses to “Does the weather fight?”

  1. If only we could be so understanding when it came to our own selves.

    Thanks for this and thanks for the previous posts— I haven’t spent a LOT of time looking around here but I’m appreciating your talent for writing, I AM.

    Much appreciated.

    Peace.

    Thanks for the only comment on this one RubyShooZ and your kind words. I am glad somebody read and liked it enough to comment. The fact that you also understood makes me smile. Thanks again and you’re welcome anytime.

  2. Hey

Leave a Reply

 
