Let me sit with you.

Let my finger tips
run down your temples
over your cheeks
and meet again
on your soft lips,
let me calm
the loud cries
that penetrate
through your eyes,
let me taste
the tears you do not cry
for what else is there
that I can offer
other then to share your pain?
And should all other fail,
I’ll just sit with you,
silently.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on August 7, 2007.

8 Responses to “Let me sit with you.”

  1. Last time I was here you were writing about writer’s block. So glad to see that’s gone! I can’t believe how much catching up I have to do. 🙂

    Wonderful work, all of it, but i think this is my favorite. It sweeps me away into a completely different place.

    Jennifer

    And I think it was you who kicked me out of that writer’s block. “It sweeps me away into a completely different place”. Don’t think there’s much better then that. Thank you.

  2. Nice one. Full of expression. Takes my breath away.

    -N.

    Thank you and welcome N. I am glad you enjoyed it and I pray you found your breath again 😉

  3. Awww Spaz
    That’s beautiful..

    Thank you Ben, I am glad (and as usual presently surprised) that you liked it. Hope all is well on your end.

  4. The sadness in this is deeper. It is almost as if you embrace the sadness and turn it to beauty. This was truly beautiful.

    Thank you Enreal. Yes, that’s one of the things I like to challenge myself with. There are lots of sad moments, but it is possible to find beauty or sometimes even create beauty from those sad moments.

  5. *sigh* Wow. Simply incredible.

    Wow, I got Red sighing…… what an accomplishment 😉 . Thanks my dear.

  6. I agree with enreal, it is not only the words but the emotion behind the words that you have done a great job with. I envisioned a lover kissing away the tears, a clinging to one another with desperation. And on the other hand, I could see two people sitting together on a sofa perhaps, one in pain and the other one wanting to help but still sitting there only in silence, maybe speaking these words only in their own mind. It could go either way really. Great piece. kim
    PS I gave you an award, see blog for details.

    Thanks for the award girl, I feel honoured, especially coming from a innovative creator such as you. I am glad the emotion came across, that was all I had to go by on this one….. weird how that sometimes happen, when all you have is just a feeling without no event to go with it and then it just flows. Interesting that you gave me the event. 🙂 Thank you, as always.

  7. Wow. For most people, it takes days to come up with that. Not you.

    And how would you know 😉

  8. Your words speak of the kind of person you are and the kind of friend – loyal, caring and real. Beautiful.
    WC

    Aw….thanks Annie…. I do my best I guess. Takes one to notice one 😉

Leave a Reply

 
