Summer drought

 

Lines
Trickle
Onto the screen
And are
Erased
By
Backspace
Faster
Then they
Appeared.

That pretty much summs up my current writing attempts. Nothing. There is nothing……

~ by spasmicallyperfect on July 30, 2007.

3 Responses to “Summer drought”

  1. Yea youre not the only one with writers block here, and that describes it spot on.
    We need to find inspiration.
    A.S.A.P
    hahaha

    Anyways, I do like your blog well loads, keep it up 🙂

    Thanks for dropping me a line despite writer’s block. Seems writing about the fact that I have nothing to write about loosened the block….. maybe you should try it too 🙂

  2. I wouldn’t say nothing……..

    Personally, I chuckled because I’m there as well and I thought this was quite creative and fun. Good outlet and hopefully this trickle will start the rest flowing.

    Jennifer

    Jennifer, would you believe it, once I had this post out, the rest started flowing again…. sometimes one just needs to make the time to get inspired again….. time… that’s all it takes….. so simple 🙂 .
    Thanks for coming by, so good to ‘see’ you.

  3. hee hee … sometimes writing about a block will unblock 🙂 i love it when that happens … this was wonderful and also makes me think that summer is the best time for being blocked to be unleashed in long cold dark winter nights 🙂

    Speaking of winter nights, today I smelt Fall for the first time this year…….

Leave a Reply

 
