Sometimes I wonder….

I have never
Laid eyes on you,
Heard your voice,
Felt the touch of your hands
Nor smelt the scent
Of you lighting your pipe.

So, as I read your lines
I wonder,
Who are you?
And why do I feel so close
Or what do I feel close to?
For, we have never met.

Am I reciprocating
Something you started?
Or did it flow from me,
Before I even knew it?
Am I looking for something
Or have I found it?

What strange a thing
These computer relations,
A constant back and forth
Of real versus surreal.
Am I reading only the best of you,
Am I showing only the best of me?

I’ve had people betray me,
And yet somehow it seems
I can see you clearly, feel safe,
In and inbetween your lines,
As if every written word
Adds another brush stroke to your image.

So what’s the difference?
Would we have met
Any other way
And would we have felt,
The way we feel now?
Does it matter?

(Above was inspired by one ‘blogger buddy’ of mine and yet goes out to all my blogger buddies, even the ones that don’t smoke πŸ˜‰ ).Β 

~ by spasmicallyperfect on July 30, 2007.

6 Responses to “Sometimes I wonder….”

  1. Ahh .. so nice.

  2. Yay! I don’t smoke!

    Nice nice spaz.

    Thank you Ben! And good on you for not smoking….. (unless it’s pipe of course) you’re a man of my liking. πŸ™‚

  3. Strange things, those computer relationships. This one is kinda fun, though. πŸ˜‰

    -smith

    Definitely. πŸ™‚

  4. i LOVE this πŸ™‚ while on vacation i got to meet two of my blogging friends and it was oh so very wonderful … i do love these computer relationships oh so very much!!

    Cool. I know there are at least 2 people that I’d have to meet, and then one more, and another more and while I’m at it, I could drive home via BC and I guess there’d be another one to visit πŸ˜‰ .

    Who knows, maybe one day, I’ll have to energy to organise a Spazunion, pick a place and have all blogrolled people show up. Still, I like the idea of a road trip. Just me, my blog, a convertible of some sort, and an old fashioned (but up to date) road map (I hate GPS systems!).

  5. I’d come!
    All the way from Ireland.
    For sure!

    How could I have missed the fact that you’re in Ireland? Ah….. after Spain this has to be my heart’s next favourite. Ah the poets, that sprouted from that sacred place…… no wonder I read you like I do! I think a change of air might do as all some good and what more inspiring then the Irish sea?

  6. Oh yeah!
    You could all come here!

    That’s it. I’m going to start saving now,
    to get you all tickets and we can have a blogroll meeting onboard a boat on the Irish Sea!!
    I can’t wait.
    Although I’ll have to. I’m only a student so it’ll take a while.

    As per your earlier comment Spaz, I have been know to smoke the odd pipe. And a cigar even, once or twice. Although, I prefer bubble pipes πŸ˜€

    Big promises there dear Ben! Ah, the memories I could share of Doolin. There were many great spots on the green island but in Doolin everything just seemed perfect. Especially the locals trying to teach me “Black is the colour”. You being a student, you’re probably cringing at that thought ;-). Should try and write a poem about those experiences one of these days. Or maybe more a short account.

Leave a Reply

 
