Photo shoot

Itโ€™s just you and me
And the warm light
On your skin.
You are beautiful
And you know it,
Savouring it,
With every breath
Your open lips take,
Your eyes burning
Like polar ice.

What a relief,
The naked honesty,
Its power makes
Me shudder,
Makes me
Want to taste you,
Bite you
Like wet grapes
Off a vine
After the summer rain.

With my lens
I caress your body,
Challenging you
To find even more
Of you,
For there always is
A moment greater than
Immediate ecstasy,
the moment before
all falls to ashes.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on July 16, 2007.

6 Responses to “Photo shoot”

  1. That makes me shudder.
    With power.

    And the lines
    “Bite you
    Like wet grapes
    Off a vine”
    Love love love.
    It’s amazing how the word wet
    completely transforms that sentence.

    Hm…. have we finally aligned ourselves? ๐Ÿ™‚ . Yes I was debating whether I’d leave the wet out, but then it wasn’t really an option….. thanks for the feedback.

    B

  2. Well done!!! Beautiful!!! You are an artist and a great one.

    Gees, thought I was a business woman who needed to get her butt out of bed at 5.30am!!!!! Make up your mind woman ๐Ÿ˜‰ .
    (and I will too…….. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

  3. โ€œBite you
    Like wet grapes
    Off a vineโ€

    i also loved that ~ this poem is so powerfully beautiful … sigh

    Thank you. I am trying to stretch out of my usual rhythm a bit. There is this one poem that’s just stuck a little deeper within, this is still not quite there but getting closer….. glad people can appreciate that line, was a little concerned that it just might be one of those lines that germ only in my mind, if you understand what I mean.

  4. I’ll echo what everyone else is saying about that line that resonated with us. The grapes metaphor is so symbolic in many ways.

    Echo and resonate in one sentence. Beautiful ๐Ÿ˜‰ . I guess I’ll have to hear your symbolic interpretations one day ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Love this. Just food for thought at the end “before every thing ‘flashes’ to ashes”. I have to get back into more writing. I’ve become a lazy a** and you my friend have become quite the Queen of writing!

    Thanks for the ‘**’ as this is a clean blog ( ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). And please don’t start cracking to your own mile high expectations. As you said, you’re a multi-talented artist, and so as long as you create something, we are happy. And I am seriously considering to change that last verse to ‘flashes to ashes’, it’s brilliant. (Another indication that we really should write a song together, seems there’s another level of brilliance when the two of us clash). And now – take a bow as the Queen leaves the room ๐Ÿ™‚ !

  6. Hey, Yu,

    das isch ja vou erotisch!! wow!!!!!!!

    weusch der e guete Tag vo hie รคne zue!

    melody

Leave a Reply

 
