Rainfall

osgood-park.jpg

(Picture by @spasmicallypferfect)

Branches of trees
Sighing with pleasure
as cool summer rain drops
land on their finger tips.

The park’s canopy
Like Eden on it’s first day
Freshly painted
In lush greens.

Will you let me
Breathe with you
The clean air
Only steaming tears can bring?

~ by spasmicallyperfect on July 5, 2007.

7 Responses to “Rainfall”

  1. Spaz
    that’s beautiful.
    Can I put it in my favoured poems section?

    Thank you Ben. I made it, I made it, lalalaalaaaaa, I made it (into Ben’s favoured poems section) 😉 . Thank you, I am doing a little happy dance……. 😉

  2. I’m sorry if I’m interrupting your work. Just want to tell how much I like the structure of your poems and the absolute beauty of your pictures.

    People who take the time to read my words are never interrupting. Welcome to Spasmicallyperfect. I appreciate the compliments, both on my words and views.

  3. so beautiful …

    Thank you…… the whole scene was beautiful but since that one word wasn’t enough, well, I wrote a poem.

  4. Ah gees.
    Now I feel like some sort of
    tyrannical poet reviewer,
    mercilessly deciding which poems are good enough…..

    This one certainly is.

    I wouldn’t call it tyrannical nor merciless, more one with outstanding taste 😉 . Thanks again, and no worries….. 🙂

  5. Hmmmm.
    I see you’ve been refining things.
    Such as your blogroll for instance…..

    😦

    Sorry Ben, no idea what you are talking about, I haven’t touched my blogroll in a months. If you are referring to the scarcity of names on it, yes I do need to add some more people.As you might be able to tell by the scarcity of posts, blogging had to take a bit of a back seat. I don’t mean to cause frowns. Please clarify for me though, so that I can improve.

  6. Oh!

    My apologies. I thought I had been up there.
    Nevermind.

    You are. 😉

  7. 🙂

    Love.

    You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

 
