Blessings

I have been
Blessed in many ways.
Some things
Are unexpected gifts,
Other things,
Results of efforts to learn and grow.
Some things
Are one time occurrences
Whereas others
Last a lifetime.
Some things
May pass unnoticed
While others
Trigger tears of gratitude.

And as I say ‘thank you’
For all of them,
I remind myself,
That blessings outweigh tragedies,
Multiple fold,
And pray that I don’t forget that –
Again.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on June 21, 2007.

5 Responses to “Blessings”

  1. Beautiful thoughts before bed tonight, S. Simply beautiful.

    Thank You Ali. It’s good to have beautiful thoughts before bed, makes for beautiful dreams….. 😉

  2. I think I’ve read this somewhere before. 🙂
    Great poem Spaz. Thanks so much for helping me out when I was away. It’s good to be back.
    I need some serious coddling.
    kim

    Yes, I had to give it some exposure somewhere right? But I do believe we set them up perfectly….. Now I have to go look up ‘coddling’ because I don’t know that word ‘yet’. And before I do, it’s good to have you back…..

  3. I just had to leave a comment to have a third flower up 😉

  4. Hey Spaz,
    Blessings are what bless our lives. Yes?
    WC

    Definately. Some times we just have to see them…..

  5. Nice. I’ll read it again before I go to sleep. Thanks for writing such inspiring poems.

    You are very welcome….. somebody has to 😉 .

Leave a Reply

 
