Four leaf clover

 

The evening sun captured by spring trees
And through the leafs a gentle breeze
Shakes the dust from my tired mind
Dulled into oblivion by the daily grind.

Soon my naked feet will walk in grass,
Young, soft, with tickling ends that pass
Between the little and the big toes
While the wind sways through my clothes.

Oh what cares are worth ignoring
The freedom earned after soaring
Above silly obstacles all day.
There’s not one I’ll let you say.

And as the goslings clumsily follow
Parents Geese trampling any sorrow
That life might have left to stumble over
I find a four leaf branch of clover.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on May 30, 2007.

2 Responses to “Four leaf clover”

  1. great rhyming. oh i love it. kim

    Thank you, I was actually pleased with it myself. Kinda cute, no?

  2. Dear Spasm. Perf. You write so well. I could use lessons to refresh my skills. I like these lines ” Soon my naked feet will walk in grass,
    Young, soft, with tickling ends that pass
    Between the little and the big toes
    While the wind sways through my clothes.” because I can feel it. aahhh summer grass.

    Lessons? You are kidding me right? I don’t need to teach you anything, but I will of course agree to a brainstorm write some time soon, how about lunch in the park with pen and paper?

Leave a Reply

 
