Now

I am in a place
Where the sum of all moments
Roars above my head
Like a massive wave
Ready to crash
Meanwhile all I’m looking for
Is one single moment
That feels different.

Time for bed. Good night everybody.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on May 14, 2007.

3 Responses to “Now”

  1. Nice work. I think it’s fitting that you would have longing side by side with waves ready to crash. Nice work…and done with such an economy of words. Bravo.

    Oooohhhh, economy of words would not be something that is generally attributed to my writing style and so I appreciate it very much. Thank you Kevin.

  2. Yes. This gave me a quiet pause. Excellent. kim

    Glad to be of service 😉 .

  3. […] looked at my ‘Top Post’ box today. Listed on there was a post called “Now” https://spasmicallyperfect.wordpress.com/2007/05/14/now//. Since I couldn’t remember what that one was all about, I clicked on it. I remembered the […]

Leave a Reply

 
