I need your help

To all of you who have followed me along over the past year, I’d like to ask for your votes on the poem(s) that you enjoyed the most, which ones that managed to stick with you, touch you, even if just an image of it…….

I’m supposed to pick a few and honestly, I am really bad on decisions like this.  So I thought I’d ask you guys…….

I’d really appreciate it.
SP

~ by spasmicallyperfect on May 11, 2007.

4 Responses to “I need your help”

  1. With all that you’ve written this is one tough task.
    I’ve enjoyed so many of them.
    Count me in for “Sleepless Nights”.
    That’s just one.
    I’m sure I could come up with another 30 or so if needed. 😉
    ~m
    Thanks for your vote of confidence Michael. I guess I’ll just have the skip the Magazine one and just publish them all in a book or two (see my response to Annie) 😉 .

  2. Spaz,
    I don’t know how many I get to choose but here are the ones I really love of late:
    On the Wrong Train
    Monday Morning Thunderstorm
    How Are You (my #1 fav)
    Memories of a Warm Embrace
    Haiku Adventure.
    Annie

    Thank you Annie, I appreciate your opinion (as always). Want to pick a few to send off for a Magazine and of course as I am reading through them from that angle, well, although I like them I can’t stop the “ah, this is nice but not special enough to be published”-voice.

  3. i need to give this some thought ~ i adore your poetry and so many of them speak to me. i’ll be back later tonight when i have more time to give you my honest thoughts …

    Oh my, I am so sorry, seems my answer slipped. Thanks for your good intentions my dear, those lines warm my heart. And no worries about coming back with the answer, any or no time will be just fine with me.

  4. spaz,
    you must quiet that voice that says it isn’t special enough. send what feels right, go with the instincts, and ignore your annoying inner editor.
    sarah

    Yes I know, that’s always THE last barrier…… and the consequences of maybe being good at what one does. Thanks Sarah, I appreciate you telling me.

Leave a Reply

 
