Just what I need to get me out of bed on the right foot

I have to admit, although once up, I really love my early mornings, I am not one to get excited by the sound of my alarm clock.

But, there seems to be a solution to the problem. The Voco Clock! I love cool voices, and Stephen Fry definately has it. So why not have his voice greet me to announce a new day. I can even choose what he says? Maybe I can even get Alan Rickman to do the voice-over?

Here’s a sample: http://voco.uk.com/

There is even a smoothing recording to ease you too sleep…… LOVE IT!

~ by spasmicallyperfect on May 10, 2007.

5 Responses to “Just what I need to get me out of bed on the right foot”

  1. You’re so silly.

    and proud of it!!! šŸ™‚

  2. Oh Spaz,
    That is fantastic! Like a butler in a box. Will it bring me juice and toast too? I’m sold.
    WC

    I know! The possibilities are endless…… Did you read some of the ‘Lady’ ones? Hilarious.

  3. yes, the voice of eric clapton would do me just fine. especially if he’ll play a sweet, gentle riff along with his good morning song.
    sarah

    that’s another good voice (although wouldn’t be my first priority). I am thinking John Cleese, not as a butler of course, but I am sure he’d have a lot to say……

  4. woot2! Alan Rickman’s voice on an alarm clock??
    Cool!

    Judged by your e-mail address you either have a very lucky name or are like me a fan of him. Have to admit, I could listen to him speak for hours and hours….. welcome to spasmically perfect.

  5. I absolutely want one. I’m just afraid in the long run I might want to hurt it for waking me up with the same thing over and over…mostly after 50 days when the messages run out of idea…lol

    You can download 70 new ones. Also if your morning brain remembers 4 months worth of morning messages, you are not making enough money where you are working right now. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
