7 things you might not know about spasmicallyperfect

Saw this over at ~M’s http://badsneaker.wordpress.com/ and felt inspired to answer them for myself. So as of today, May 5, 2007:

7 things I plan to do before I die:
– swim with whales in their natural habitat
– learn how to surf (without the sail)
– publish a book
– raise a child
– start a foundation/charity for a cause I believe in (or join an existing one full-time if I find the right fit)
– try my conscientious best to live every day with gratefully and lovingly
– own a small house in a place that I absolutely adore (probably Europe somewhere) where I can go to recharge.

7 things I can do:
– frown a ‘whale tail’-frown
– speak 4 languages (some might count it as 5), and understand a big chunk of 3 more
– work pretty much every woodworking power tool
– find beauty in unusual places
– get down pretty much any mountain run in control of my skis
– contribute to pretty much any conversation no matter what the subject
– recognise any movie/tv show that I’ve ever seen within seconds

7 things I cannot do (yet):
– cook for guests without being nervous
– sing (yes, that includes yodeling)
– walk past a (second hand) bookstore without going in even if it’s just to smell it.
– refuse a child’s invitation to play
– stop believing in the good of humanity
– stop learning and growing
– think nothing or only one train of thought for a longer then a minute

7 celebrity crushes:
– any tall, male black haired (going grey is acceptable) , blue or green eyed actor, with an Irish or beautiful British accent, that can actually act (and if they wear glasses and now how to dress, well then I am completely toast).
– number 2-7 will have to remain blank, I mostly have my crushes on people who I celebrate in my own life

7 Things I say the most (or let’s say more often then others)
– you got to be kidding me
– like
– 2008/2009 sounds good to me (in response to anybody at work who wants something from me. Of course every New Years, I add one more)
– Jees!
– Me immigrant, me blonde (in responds to making a silly mistake)
– #6 and #7 I’ll have to ask around a bit, can’t think of anything else at the moment

7 People I’d love to have lunch with (dead or alive)
– Richard Feynman
– His Holiness the Dalai Lama
– Any of my family members or friends back home as well as my grandparents
– Joan Baez
– Stephen Hawkins
– Leonardo da Vinci
– Catherine the Great

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

~ by spasmicallyperfect on May 5, 2007.

7 Responses to “7 things you might not know about spasmicallyperfect”

  1. Our director of admission was recently upgraded to first class on a flight back home from recruiting and was told ‘the Dali Lama might be sitting next to you’. He called to let the entire office know of his expectant delight!!!

    Unfortunately…the entourage took a different flight…

    We were all bummed.

    That is a bummer indeed. Oh well, maybe another time….. thanks for dropping in again DD.

  2. Believe it or not, I really enjoyed reading the things you cannot do, especially:
    – walk past a (second hand) bookstore without going in even if it’s just to smell it.
    – refuse a child’s invitation to play
    – stop believing in the good of humanity

    Great list. Thanks for the link as well.
    ~m

    See my answer to WC…… you qualify for that one too πŸ˜‰ . Thanks for the inspiration to answer the questions I had a great time.

  3. This was light and fun. I enjoyed reading it and getting to know a little more about you. kim

    We need light and fun things at times….. especially us writers. Glad you enjoyed the read…… just peeling layers πŸ˜‰

  4. Hey Spaz,
    Like Michael I was more interested in the things you cannot do – walk past a used bookstore without going inside,check – refuse a child’s invitation to play, check – stop believing the good of humanity, check.

    Thanks for opening the window a little bit more. Very nice.
    WC

    How come the most talented people have nothing better to do then focus on what others can’t do??????? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    You’re welcome WC…… and I can see you adding your checks…. by the way, do you yodel? πŸ˜‰

  5. spaz,
    you are a woman of mystery and unknown depths. it must be why i find you such a joy to know and to read.
    sarah

    Who says I’m a woman? Aren’t men capable of being mysterious and have unknown depths?…. πŸ™‚

  6. Now that I think about it, I haven’t seen you say you’re male or female. That’s wild because I assumed you’re female as well. Om my goodness. Never assume right? Unless I just say, I’m African-American than people assume I’m a white female but signing the name Austin they assume I’m a white male unless they’re paying attention to the avatar next to this.
    I’m going to have to steal this 7 things MeMe here.
    I really enjoyed the poem about the pot with a lid.
    Austin

    Oh, I am right with you there with assuming things, I am really good at doing that too, even though I try to catch myself and leave my mind open as much as possible….. you’ve surprised me for one I have to admit (thanks, I need surprises like that once in while)…… hm…… I think that there are certain posts of mine that indicate my sex quite clearly….. having said that, well, that’s a thought for another day πŸ™‚

  7. what a wonderful read ~ thanks for sharing these beautiful pieces of you …

    Glad you enjoyed D, it’s nice when I enjoy writing and others enjoy reading it. Am I going to see your version soon?

Leave a Reply

 
