My stars this week

Love what my stars have to say this week:

“If you hold your dreams too tightly, you’ll crush their little ribs,” was the message scrawled on the wall of a public restroom I visited today. I immediately recognized that as excellent advice for you. While I’m usually all in favor of cultivating a ferocious devotion towards one’s goals and desires, I’ve noticed lately that your grasp on yours has turned into a manic clench. Please let them breathe better. Give them some slack. Maybe tell yourself a joke about how funny you look applying that death-grip.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on May 1, 2007.

One Response to “My stars this week”

  1. Hmm, we are traveling the same orbit today, Spaz. I had to loosen my own death grip. Feels good, though, doesn’t it?
    WC

    Yeah, patience isn’t always what I am good at. I have more patience for others then I do for myself…..

Leave a Reply

 
