Reality

 

Hope,
Nothing more then a hypocrite’s luxury.
Expectations,
The cross we all carry until the path has ended.
Love,
Nothing but a reflection of an imaginary world.

Strange,
You taught me opposite once,
And yet, as you turn away
Reality speaks louder.

The only good thing is,
That reality walks with you
And leaves me behind
To choose my own.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on April 9, 2007.

3 Responses to “Reality”

  1. I enjoyed this piece…thank you for sharing. Unique

    Thank you for your sharing your feedback enreal, glad you liked it.

  2. I thought that you going to rest….Well,you do what you love, I guess.

    I tried. Couldn’t until I got above out. That’s the difficulty/beauty with how my mind works. But I agree, have to find a way to rest it from time to time…… thanks for taking such good care of me 😉 .

  3. Yeah! You tell them! Ain’t it grand that we do get to choose our own realities? Otherwise, as writers, we’d all be in jail.
    WC

    That comment just caused an outburst of laughter. You are absolutely right, we can still claim sainthood even though our imaginary pictures might sometimes say differently……. you’re great WC!

Leave a Reply

 
