Monday morning thunderstorm

 The sky is angry this morning,
Rays of light are bouncing off
The sky scraper windows
Just to be followed by
Thunder loud enough
to sweep away any doubts
of who is in charge.

My umbrella is useless
As the heavy tears fall,
Blurring my destiny
Through the curtain of water,
At least until another
Bolt of burning energy
Lights up the dark day.

I reach out my hand
And turn my palm upwards.
At first I only feel
Cold and wet rain drops
But then a warm and gentle touch
Takes over as they role off
My hands and reunite with Earth.

How I love thunder storms
And what better moment is there
Then this Monday morning
To wash the complacent looks
Off the people on their way to work,
And to remind me, there’s a bigger agenda
Then the one I am dressed for.

Boom!

 (image by leewhiteillustration)

 http://www.leewhiteillustration.com/prints2.html )

~ by spasmicallyperfect on March 26, 2007.

2 Responses to “Monday morning thunderstorm”

  1. your words are so incredibly beautiful … i especially loved these rain drenched thoughts …

    Thanks again D~. Yes, this morning was rain drenched and beautiful, without it I wouldn’t have been able to produce the words to go along with it.

  2. Wow, that was great! I think I remember where we met – Paris 1932…yes, I’m sure that was it.
    WC

    Oui, je me souviens…….

Leave a Reply

 
