Unwritten poems

 

Words line up
Behind finger tips resting
On silent keyboards.
Hearts full with love,
Eyes that shine, sparkle
Yet unable to share
At least on paper.

There I sit,
In midst of images
Calmly aware
That the best poem ever
Can only be written
Within myself.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on March 25, 2007.

2 Responses to “Unwritten poems”

  1. That was perfect. I have been in the same seat many times.
    WC

    Really? Yeah right, I’ve heard differently from your poor keys on your keyboard 🙂 . Happy Friday your way WC!

  2. No…really I have. Oh my if you knew how many times I stared at a blank screen. It just goes with the territory for all of us.

    Have a good weekend Spaz!
    WC

Leave a Reply

 
