The Earth needs no make-up

With the powder brush in her hand
She glances out the bathroom window.
Outside the sun is applying morning
light to the face of the Earth.
In a voice full of new gained admiration
she whispers: ”You are so beautiful,
No make-up in the world could top it”.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on March 9, 2007.

3 Responses to “The Earth needs no make-up”

  1. The Picture is simply awesome!! Plus I could never do something like that. I wasn’t born with the artist gene. Haha 🙂

    ~H
    Hey Hannah, thanks for dropping by. Yes, I like the picture myself, unfortunately I am no Edward Hopper either, but I guess we can all appreciate art when we see it. And I beg to differ re your artist gene, just might take some time to discover it 😉 . Until then, living life itself is an art form……. Have a great weekend!

  2. Hi,didn,t know you were a Hopper fan too.Wish I could see an Exhibition somewhere.Diru.

    I think I am a fan of anybody who can paint…. as long as I get to decide who can that is…… 😉

  3. the painting is proportionate. i really like the words about the sun applying morning light to the face of the world and no make up could top it. thats simply great.
    and your attitude seems to be one of a kind these days. everyone thinks their opinion is law but you’re flexible stay that way.
    check out don hatfield

    Thank you for coming by and leaving your mark. I like Don Hatfield’s work. It’s flattering to think that I have a one of a kind attitude, however it seems – at least from my perspective – that the more I share my attitude the more I realise there are many people who think alike. Eitherway, I do try to follow my own opinion rather then that of the masses…….

Leave a Reply

 
