If I could see…..

If I could see your tears
As watering my roots
Rather then draining my soul,

If I could see your complaints
As requests to be heard
Rather then attacks against me

If I could see your absences
As opportunities for growth
Rather then being neglected

If I could see your opinion
As your trust in me
Rather then a conflict

…..

I can see your tears….

Please check out deviantART’s gallery for more amazing photos like the one above:

http://dexterousdamsel.deviantart.com/gallery/

~ by spasmicallyperfect on February 19, 2007.

One Response to “If I could see…..”

  1. i loved the use of the whimsical picture with the depth of the words. it speaks to me of compromise but in a good way – through growth.
    sarah

    whimsical picture? giggle, I thought it was rather powerfull……
    On a serious note, yes, compromise through growth, I like that concept very much.

Leave a Reply

 
