It pays to take a second look…..

 

The following lines will probably only make sense to me and maybe to the person who inspired me to write them. I am posting it as a reminder for myself as well as a gift for that other person and anybody else who might still enjoy it.

We met.
Briefly.
You didn’t like me.
You didn’t know me.
Which is why I didn’t like you.
But I didn’t know you either.
Then I met another side of you,
and decided to stay a little longer,
until I fell in love with what you have to offer.
Which made you take a second look at me,
and as you looked further,
you did too.
Don’t you love Happy Endings?

This is not a cheesy love poem,
it’s a (virtual) reality,
or maybe just a consequence
of having read Jane Eyre.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on February 6, 2007.

2 Responses to “It pays to take a second look…..”

  1. Lordy, I read Jane Eyre way back in my early teens, I suppose. It ruined me.

    I guess that’s one way of looking at it…. now that you mention it 🙂 .

  2. I’m glad you shared it – thank you!

    Welcome to spasmicallyperfect Ray 🙂 . And thank you for sharing your feedback.

Leave a Reply

 
