Last wishes for a blog?

 

I work for a Travel Assistance company which means that I see lost of the bad things that can happen while people are on vacation. Generally people don’t go on a trip or vacation expecting something bad to happen, but just like life overall, sometimes they do.

And so whenever I prepare for going away, there’s always a thought in the back of my mind, that I might not return or not return the same or with the same people I left. That doesn’t mean that I don’t get excited or that I am afraid, it’s more of an awareness that comes from working in the field.

While I was packing and thinking about not being able (or should I say willing?) to write much for my blog next week, I all of a sudden thought about what would happen if I didn’t return. Spasmicallyperfect would be sitting out there, untouched. Some readers would notice, some might start to wonder, maybe so much that they would drop me an e-mail. But I wouldn’t respond. Some of my friends would maybe think of putting up a comment, to let the others know. Or my mother who now also is part of the blog world, would maybe write an eulogy post.

But again, all those ‘maybe’s could be taken care of in advance. As part of my last wishes so to speak. I always sensed that the virtual world is slowing creeping into the real world or vice versa, I just didn’t realise to what extent!  🙂 . Is this a business opportunity? I have to google that, there are more crazy ideas then this one out there, so it might already exist….

Anyway, if I don’t get to say goodbye before I leave, I should be back in a week, until then, I love you and be safe
SP

~ by spasmicallyperfect on January 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
