Warm conversations in the cold

 

Whispers travel,
Gently jumping snowflakes
Until my message lands
Safely
In the smile of your eyes.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on January 16, 2007.

8 Responses to “Warm conversations in the cold”

  1. Pretty.
    Thank you . 🙂

  2. perfect!
    sarah

    thank you too 🙂

  3. Eyes do smile, don’t they?
    I think if you look close enough you can see a bit of the soul as well.

    ~m

    For sure. Hm,….. sounds like a good theme for another poem…..

  4. That’s lovely.
    It makes me feel warm and cold and nostalgic all at the same time.

    Hey Ben, overall it was supposed to be happy…. but as you know, emotions often walk on a narrow path. Thank you for the feedback, very much appreciated. Be warm….. 😉

  5. Beautiful expression! And i love the way that the mood of the image and words have emotional and visual resonance.

    Thank you. Yes, I think this one worked out quite well. I have red coat like that too and somehow it seemed so ‘me’ at the time, the whole thing…. 🙂

  6. Simple but good,like a red duffle from Galleries Lafayette-don’t say it’s still around!

    Of course, it’s my favourite! Wear it to University on Mondays so that I fit in. And if there is one proof that quality pays, it’s that red duffle coat. Had forgotten where I had got it from! Oh my God, that was in 94?!?! It’s 13 years old! Amazing…. (have the feeling you’re not equally delighted, I am sure Dad would appreciate it though 😉 )

  7. my toes are really cold right now.

  8. Naturalhigh: took it out your last comment to give you a chance to place it where you wanted it to go 🙂 . Thanks for joining the club, feel much better now after my last screw up 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

 
