Just realised……

 

 …… the virtual world isn’t that different from the real word (whatever that may be) and I’ll clarify what I mean because I hear a lot of protest already:

In the real world I know a lot of people, I get along with a lot of people and I like to consider the people that I spend time with more then just ‘somebody I know’.  Real friends however I prefer to have few. I was always like that even as a child. Don’t give me more dolls or I won’t have time to take care of Jessica the way I should.

It’s the same in the blogging world. There are a lot of interesting things out there to explore. Still I gravitate back to a few blogs that I have gotten to know and I very much enjoy being able to have an interaction with those selected few. Which doesn’t mean that I don’t interact with others, and find treasures once in a while. But it’s almost as if I am too tired to go through having to get to know the blog (in actual fact the author) to appreciate their writing more…. reminds me of dating a bit.

Having said that I wonder whether the virtual world is similar to money or alcohol in the sense that it enhances who we really are?

~ by spasmicallyperfect on January 5, 2007.

2 Responses to “Just realised……”

  1. blogging in a way is like the real world…

    in the real world, you have a small group of closest dearest friends to whom you always go to and there are those to whom you’re just acquainted and seldom converse with.

    in the blogging world, you have those blogs that you truly enjoy coming back to and interact with and there are those you just happen to come by with yet enjoy browsin’…

    well that’s how i look at it ever since i started blogging, i’ve had the opportunity of meeting sorts of people of diff. backgrounds and i found it refreshing.

    maybe that’s the beauty that got me to it… 🙂

    Hm, so it seems I am not the only one……. see you around the blogging world 🙂

  2. It seems to me one starts to walk in the blogging world like a child in a play pen.One ,two, oops. One day the railings will be open and the whole world will be there to be met.But the jessicas must be held tightly in the hand. Love your new photo accompanied poems.DaR

    Definately. Actually I wonder where Jessica was left. Don’t recall seeing her last time I was home. Miss her. Thanks for the photos, I can talk you through adding your own if you like. Kinda from the five year old to the toddler 🙂 . Hope all is well and it’s good to have you back. Big Hug SP

Leave a Reply

 
