Naked

Have you ever hugged a naked tree?
Have you let it know that you still love it,
even if it’s Winter?
Have you ever touched its bark
and felt the new life growing inside?
Or do you just hang your head
and lament the weather?

~ by spasmicallyperfect on January 4, 2007.

3 Responses to “Naked”

  1. Good poem.

    I haven’t,
    but I will.

    thank you 🙂 . And please do, they appreciate it and so will you. Thank you for stopping by and happy tree hugging ;-).

  2. I did hug a tree many times and loved it. Still do it time to time, if I can fine a nice on in down town 🙂
    Have a wonderful day. Keep writing.

    thought you might have. you might even want to try hugging a characteristic one for a change 🙂 . wonderful day to you too, and I’ll try (in true ‘Nina’ fashion 🙂 ).

  3. Yes.
    Yes.
    Not really, but I’ve imagined that I have.
    And no. There are lots of good things about Winter.

    Nice post!

    Ooops, I thought I had answered this. Thanks for dropping by lolly. Good to see that there are fellow thinkers and doers out there….. miss Winter…. no snow yet…. anyway, hope to see you around soon…. be well SP

Leave a Reply

 
