Life’s questions

 

If only the full moon could
shine enough light on the mystery
and stay full and light long enough
for my eyes to finally see
but it seems that every month
just before I’ve almost solved it
the light diminishes night by night
and the quest starts anew.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on December 5, 2006.

One Response to “Life’s questions”

  1. I love this poem. It melts me. I, too, have a strong connection to the mystery and possibility of the pregnany moon. My spot for blogging is right under a window in which the full moon appears each month and reminds me how alive I am.
    Can I link to it?
    Welcome Leighsteele. I am glad my lines were able to reach you. Wrote it yesterday after an interesting and challenging conversation with a friend, under a beautiful moon. You may link to it, thank you. You have a picture of my favourite photo subject on your site…. guess I have some reading to do 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

 
