After reading my stars, yesterday doesn’t seem that bad

Here’s what my stars have to say about my week:

“I suspect you’ll be a genius of awkwardness in the coming week, Aries. What that means is that you’ll have a knack for doing the half-right thing at the half-right time–and yet that’s exactly what’ll be necessary in order to bring about unexpected outcomes that are in everyone’s best interests. In the short run you may make a perfect mess, but I bet that will ultimately add more beauty and intrigue to the big picture. ”

Perfect. Went for dance lessons last night and between stepping on toes, bumping into people and generally speaking seriously questionning my coordination abilities, I now understand and am looking forward to the ‘ulitmately’.

Even without the stars, I had a great time! Thanks to a special someone for being there with and for me. And wait until you see me next Thursday, I’ll rock – or better stomp πŸ™‚ .

~ by spasmicallyperfect on November 24, 2006.

One Response to “After reading my stars, yesterday doesn’t seem that bad”

  1. Any post containing the words ‘awkwardness’ juxtaposed with ‘dancing’ has to be read.
    Thanks for a morning smile.
    ~m

    Juxtaposed! One of my favourite words πŸ™‚ . I actually created a new word after being so inspired by juxtapose. Seriously, I beg that everybody goes out next week and tries something that is totally new to them and makes a half mess of it. It’s so liberating to laugh at our own clumsyness and still love oneself just as much! I’ll be expecting your report πŸ™‚ .

Leave a Reply

 
