Paris

Remember Paris?


Paris holds our first kiss

Like my eyes the morning sun.

Paris holds you for me,

In some ways always will.

 

We came back home,

And I had to let you go,

It just wasn’t
Paris anymore.

Now, ten years later

We have both moved on.

As our recent conversation

Passes through my mind,

I realise that I love the way we still talk,

The bond that lingers on.

Despite passed time and new love,

It is as if a certain piece of Paris

Buried itself deep within ourselves,

Forever holding on.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on November 15, 2006.

One Response to “Paris”

  1. Lovely poem

    Thank you for both dropping in and leaving your mark Smith (have kinda hoped that an inspiring word artist like you would honour me with his opinion 😉 . Sorry, I haven’t had the chance to read up on your latest, but will make up for it on the weekend. Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
