Sailing fall clouds

Fall clouds sail the skies
leaving me to battle the wake
they leave behind on their search
for a new tomorrow.
How I wish they would rain
and conceal my tears of sorrow,
or maybe just soak up the salty stream
of sixty lavished years.

But none of that will happen
and the cold winter nights will come
pulling with them at their tail
another spring of hope.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on October 11, 2006.

2 Responses to “Sailing fall clouds”

  1. Not sure what this post is about but I think I have a clue. It smacks of bitterweet memory…
    You’re home.

    ~m

    Yes, and of missed opportunities…..

  2. Like michaelm this one is riddle to me,could read a lot into the ‘sixty lavished years though

Leave a Reply

 
