A poem on writing (poems)

No brotherly blood between you flows
Nor from your breast he drank,
Yet every pain your pen describes,
he reads, he finds he knows.

~ by spasmicallyperfect on August 23, 2007.

4 Responses to “A poem on writing (poems)”

  1. I found an even better quill picture.
    It’s black and white.
    Considering having it tatooed to my forearm.

    Ah…. yes, a tattoo. That is still on my ‘to do before I die’ list. It just hasn’t been the “write” time. Weird really, I am not sure I’m a tattoo person and yet I just have this notion that by the time I die, I will have one. And there is this image/message that seems to belong ‘engraved’.

  2. I love this. It says so much in so few words and the cadence and meter is perfect.
    WC

    Glad you liked it WC. Have to say the ‘cadence and meter is perfect’ part pleases me more then is healthy, glad my struggles to make that part of the poem perfect has paid off. Now I only need to be able to keep it going beyond 4 lines ;-) .

  3. Peace SP

    I really enjoyed this small, intimate poem. Can we have some more please? :)

    Abdur Rahman

    Hello there stranger,
    Good to see you back. Thanks for your feedback and yes, I am working on it, very hard as a matter of fact. So patience, dear friend ;-) .
    Be well.
    SP

  4. This was under your top posts… indeed it is. Love this piece S

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

